June 9, 2009. Green Salad

Stir Fry
Stir Fry

I got up early and went directly to the computer. To my relief, everything was working. I was able to go everywhere I wanted. It will take a while to catch up on the emails.

I didn’t do anything much today. It was the usual. I had a pepper, mushrooms and pork stir fry. I had this same dish a few days ago, but forgot to take a pic. Here it is. Often when I return to a place for a dish I liked before, it is not as good the second time. This was still good.

A day or two ago, I returned the Muslim restaurant for the green salad I gushed about a while ago. I had the same thing and it wasn’t as good. The ingredients didn’t seem as fresh and the air conditioning in the restaurant wasn’t as cool.

Someone asked me where the restaurant wis located. I do not read or speak Chinese, so I added a picture of the bus stop sign in front of the restaurant.

From the Futain branch of the library to get to the restaurant you go out the front goor. Go right to the corner. Then

go right again for two or three blocks. The restaurant is on the corner across the street.

I am running out of things to take pics of. Unless I go exploring, most of my pics will be duplicates of things already photographed.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

