May 23, 2009. Chicken Fingers.

Chicken Fingers, Chinese Style
Chicken Fingers, Chinese Style

I woke up this morning to rain, coffee and no obligations. Bliss.

Actually it started raining last night as I was finishing my laps in the park. It was just a drizzle then. I completed my regimen and went to the night market before returning home. The drizzle made things pleasantly cool. The rain steadily increased as the night went on. Last night I woke up a couple of times because it was so loud.

The streets are virtually empty today because of the weather. is a view of my alley. It is usually very busy with people, card games, kids running around. There are several businesses including an upholsterer, a metal shop, a sewing shop, and others. Most stayed closed today. They are usually open 7 days a week. The rain, I guess, keeps customers away.

Sea stopped by and brought me a box of chicken feet for a snack. I suppose this is to repay me for the milk I brought her. Thanks Sea. I won’t be bringing her any more milk.

Sea also reminded me that we would be going out for beer and dice this evening. I did not know this. But I

am sure I should have known.

LATER

It is now 19:00. I just got a call from Vivian. The beer and dice have been cancelled due to weather. We were going somewhere outside. I am not sure if it has been cancelled or postponed. Anyway, I won’t be going out tonight. In fact I haven’t been out all day.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

