Living in China. Thursday. June 24, 2010.

It was mostly cloudy today. I took advantage of the cooler weather to take a long walk.

Here are a few random pictures of my neighborhood.

DSCN0450 DSCN0451 DSCN0452

Since it was a little cooler, I decided to have a pot of lotus root soup for dinner. Lotus root soup is probably my favorite Chinese food. I had been to the restaurant that I like a few days ago, but ended up having something else after deciding it was too hot for soup.

Turned out that was a bad decision. My lotus root soup restaurant was closed and its contents were completely gone. I have no idea what happened. They always did a good amount of business. Hopefully they will re-open somewhere close by.

Bought a small water melon at the night market and put it in the refrigerator to cool.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

