Living in China. June 27, 2010

It was drizzling this morning, but the rain stopped by 10:00. I decided to make my Sunday morning pilgrimage to Starbucks, about 20 blocks away. I hadn’t gone 4 blocks when the rain began again, but it wasn’t heavy and I had my umbrella, so I pressed on. At Starbucks I had a papaya iced tea.

DSCN0455 DSCN0456 DSCN0458 

Noticed the subway ditch had been finished while I was away. Surprisingly, there was no major damage to nearby buildings.

Got home about 13:30, took a shower and played on the computer for a couple of hours.

Went out for dinner about 19:00. It was still drizzling. Had a nice new mushroom dish. It was a new kind of mushroom that I hadn’t tried before. They were small and light brown in color with caps about the size of a nickel. They had a nice texture, as some mushrooms are stringy. They were stir fried with garlic, green peppers and a light brown sauce. I left my camera at home, so no pic.

Watched England and Germany play soccer with a neighbor, then went to bed early.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

