Living in China. June 28, 2010.

I pay for my WiFi by having it deducted automatically from a bank account. This morning I recharged that account. After entering the bank I had to wait 35 minutes for a teller. Once at a window I had to produce my passport and sign two pieces of paper. The transaction took 8 minutes. All of this was in order to make a small cash deposit into an existing account. The total time from the time I left until I returned was nearly 2 hours.

God knows what would be involved if I tried to deposit a check drawn on a US bank or anything even slightly complicated.

When I left the house this morning it was cool and cloudy, but not raining. When I exited the bank it had begun to rain. Now it is 14:00 and it is still raining. I have a bad case of cabin fever.

DSCN0459 DSCN0460 DSCN0461

When I got home I discovered my glasses missing. Fortunately I have 2 pairs of backups. I wasn’t real happy with those glasses for several reasons. If they’re gone, it’s no big loss.

I am scheduled to watch soccer again tonight with my neighbor. Might try to talk him into going out somewhere it watch it instead.

DSCN0462 DSCN0465 DSCN0466 DSCN0463 DSCN0464

LATER

Talked my neighbors into watching the game in a small cafe close by. Just got home. It is not raining.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

