Living in China. July 3, 2010.

Hot and sunny today. Bought a 100 Yuan (about $15.00 USD) discount card at the bakery. It is like a gift card and is good for a 7% discount.

Dropped my new glasses and broke a chip off one corner. Doesn’t affect my view.

These are fish in aquariums outside of a restaurant. They don’t look very healthy, but people order them anyway. I have all but given up eating fish here because they are never deboned. They must not have a word for filet in Chinese.

DSCN0542 DSCN0545

Went to La Casa to play chess, but no one showed up by 17:00 so I left. Later I found out a couple of people drifted in after I was gone. It was uncomfortably hot, and I wasn’t in the mood to play a serious game anyway.

Stopped at the barbecue place on my way home. It was early and they hadn’t set up the outside tables yet. I didn’t see anyone I recognized.

DSCN0547 DSCN0548 DSCN0549

My face seems to be breaking out. I’m sure it’s from the oil my skin generates due to the heat. Have decided to increase my shower taking from two to three a day.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

