Living in China. July 4, 2010.

Very hot and sunny today. I did my usual Sunday routine of cleaning and doing laundry. They I walked to Starbucks for a cold drink. I was exhausted from the heat by the time I returned.

Of course, it is not a holiday here. It was just another day. No fireworks, and everything was open. There was a celebration scheduled on the roof top of the Ritz Carleton Hotel, but only a handful of people had signed up when I checked, so I didn’t go.

The papers said it was going up to 35 today. That’s the hottest I have ever seen it. It must mean around 100.

I found out the new restaurant that serves food of Xinjiang closed because it got terrible reviews. I didn’t even know they gave reviews here. Now the owner will try to reopen it with a new chef and menu.

DSCN0550 DSCN0554 DSCN0551 DSCN0552

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

