Living in China. July 17, 2010

Slept with the windows open and no air conditioning last night for the first time in many days. I guess the typhoon has arrived. I was awakened by loud thunder at 05:30 this morning. It was raining heavily when I woke up, but it’s just drizzling now.

Walked around all day in between rain showers. I guess it was the outer bands of the typhoon passing over.

Met an American and his Chinese wife. They live very close to me, but he didn’t seem very friendly. He once owned a tattoo parlor here and had just closed it. Maybe he was in a bad mood.

The night market was being set up as I returned home.

DSCN0638 DSCN0639 DSCN0640 DSCN0642 DSCN0641

LATER

I forgot chess club this afternoon, but the recent meetings have been so poorly attended I guess it doesn’t matter.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

