Living in China. July 19, 2010.

Back to very hot and sunny. Sea came by early and asked me to accompany her to the market. Something was wrong with her shoulder and she couldn’t carry the large bag of rice she was going to buy. I was happy to help. I love Asian markets and often walk through them even if there is nothing I need to buy.

I bought a lotus root and the other ingredients for lotus root soup. Sea said she’d make it for me tomorrow.

DSCN0643 DSCN0644 DSCN0645 DSCN0646 DSCN0647 DSCN0650

Vinegar is very important in cooking here. The top 3 shelves in the picture below are different kinds of vinegar. I have seen literally 100s of different vinegars in some larger stores.

DSCN0649

This has nothing to do with anything. I just thought it was cute.

penguins

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

