Living in China. July 24, 2010.

Sunny and hot this morning. It’s supposed to get up to 32 (about 90-95). I guess the typhoon has passed.

DSCN0693 DSCN0694 DSCN0696

I swore I’d never stop by the cafe that served me the counterfeit Tsingtao a few days ago, but stopped by this afternoon anyway. I just wanted to take a look inside the cooler to see if they had the improperly labeled bottles.

DSCN0697

In the cafe they had 3 giant durians. I’ve never seen any so large. There was no smell. I think durians have a bad reputation for their foul odor for no reason. Of course they still taste like crap. They must have been running a special. Looked in the cooler and all the Tsingtao looked OK. Maybe I’ll put this cafe back on my OK to go to list.

 DSCN0698 DSCN7550

Walked home about 18:00.

DSCN0700 DSCN0701

Sea and I went to the barbecue place at 22:00. I was happy to see it was very crowded with at least 25 tables set up in the parking lot. I think it is my favorite restaurant. We had 2 chicken wings, 10 mutton skewers, grilled spinach, grilled pepper an ear of corn, 4 grilled oysters, and 2 beers, The bill was 46 Yuan (about $7.00 USD).

DSCN0707 DSCN0710 DSCN0703 DSCN0718 DSCN0717 DSCN0715 DSCN0704

After dinner we sat around and smoked my horrible vanilla cigarettes. I felt a little foolish since neither of us smokes nor inhales. I was afraid we looked like dorks, but in reality no one cared.

DSCN0712 DSCN0723

Got home at 24:00.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

