Living in China. July 25, 2010.

Another hot and sunny morning. It was 89 in my apartment when I got up. Am still resisting the air conditioner, but today may be the day I give in.

DSCN0727 DSCN0728 DSCN0729 DSCN0730 DSCN0731 DSCN0732

And in fact I did give in when the temperature hit 90 in my apartment about 11:00.

Around noon I walked to Starbucks for an iced papaya tea. It was extremely hot and humid. Around 16:00 a tiny shower hit. I was in my fake Crocs which turn into ice skates when on wet tile, so I ducked into a tiny cafe until the rain passed and the sidewalk dried.

DSCN0724 DSCN0725 DSCN0726

Asked Sea to accompany me to dinner, but she was dying her hair and couldn’t go out. Most Chinese dye their own hair here. There are very few gray headed Chinese.

DSCN0733 DSCN0735

Had peppers for dinner.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

