Living in China. July 26, 2010.

Slightly cooler and cloudy today.

Found a new alley just a few blocks from my house that I never realized existed. It knocks off about a block and a half to the market.

DSCN0736 DSCN0737 DSCN0742

Went to the news stand for a Shenzhen Daily. The stand was completely demolished. It was a cement structure anchored into the sidewalk. This morning there was nothing left but about .5 inch of the foundation. I wonder what went on there. Maybe it was an illegal structure. But it has been there for the entire time I’ve been here. Who knows?

There was another news seller across the street, so I bought my SD there. Noticed a giant durian hanging in a tree over the sidewalk. Didn’t realize they grew here.

DSCN0738 DSCN0739

About 22:30 Sea wanted to go to the barbecue place. I had already eaten dinner, but went along for a cold beer. We were barely seated when it started drizzling. I found it refreshing. Sea opened an umbrella and ate her oysters under it.

DSCN0740

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

