Living in China. July 28, 2010.

Another rainy, stormy day. There was heavy rain, lightening and thunder all day.

About 13:30 the rain let up a little and I ran out for a Shenzhen Daily. Went to the park for a few quick laps, but then the rain returned in earnest. I ducked into a little cafe that had aquariums of fish out front. It was so dark the fish were sleeping. I stayed in the cafe a little more than an hour until the rain let up a little. Then I ran home.

I carried my camera today and got a few pics. Here is one of two Chinese midget women I see in the neighborhood. Both are beggars.

DSCN0743

The park during the drizzle.

DSCN0751 DSCN0752 DSCN0753

Since I noticed the durian a few days ago I now see them everywhere. They must be picked up immediately after they fall as I’ve never seen one on the ground.

DSCN0746 DSCN0747

This is all that’s left of the news stand where I used to buy my periodicals. Still don’t know what happened to it.

DSCN0750

Went to a little birthday party last night. There were about 8 or 9 people there. I brought a cake I bought at the bakery. Got home about 22:00. It was still raining.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

