Living in China. July 30, 2010.

Finally some sun this morning, though I know it will be miserably humid after all the rain. And in fact my forecast was correct. I went out at 11:00 and before I went a block my shirt was wet.

I bought a Shenzhen Daily and went to the park to read it, but I was sweating so much that it was running into my eyes and dripping onto my glasses making reading all but impossible.

DSCN9480 DSCN9483 DSCN9487

Instead I walked to Wal-Mart and bought a bottle of Jack Daniels to take to the party tomorrow night. When I got home it was 92 in my apartment. I turned on the air conditioner and immediately felt better. Practiced chess for a couple of hours.

It got a little cloudy about 16:00. I went out and had a plate of sautéed soy beans for dinner. Then did my laps in the park.

Later I took a shower and changed clothes. Went to CoCo Park and hung out with a few friends until about 22:00.

DSCN9287 DSCN9290

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

