Living in China. August 1, 2010.

Back in the sunny and hot pattern. Cleaned and did laundry this morning. Then walked to Starbucks for an iced papaya tea. Stopped by the ATM on my way home and got the rent money which I paid when I returned home.

It got cloudy and rained a few minutes about 13:00. I was wearing my slippery fake Crocs and had to rush home ahead of the rain. The storm passed and the streets dried in less than an hour. I went to the park.

There was a crown of people on Jingtian Road and a few bicycle cops. Don’t know what was going on. Took a few pictures from a distance.

DSCN0814 DSCN0818 DSCN0815 DSCN0816

Had a bowl of cabbage soup for lunch/dinner. It was horrible. I only ate a few spoonfuls. Decided to go to the barbecue place later.

It was a pleasant afternoon. I noticed several restaurants were setting up tables outside to take advantage of the cooler temperature at dinner time.

DSCN0817

Tried to find a Global Times to read in the park, but was unsuccessful after looking at 5 or 6 news dealers.

DSCN0768 DSCN0770 DSCN0765 DSCN0766 DSCN0772 DSCN0774 DSCN0775 DSCN0773 DSCN0763

Noticed a restaurant with a big clay pot out front. I assume they make lotus root soup, but their menu was in Chinese with no pictures. I’ll have to get a Chinese to accompany me there one night.

DSCN0771

Got home about 18:00. Planned to go to the barbecue place at 22:00, but once I settled in I got tired and didn’t go out again.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

