Living in China. August 7, 2010.

Hot and cloudy. I slept with the windows open last night. It was 88 when I got up. I closed the windows, turned on the air condition, and took a long shower.

Got a new 5 gallon bottle of water finally and installed it on the cooler.

Sea picked up the visas. Everything looks fine, but now Vivian has thrown a wrench into my plan. She can only get off work for a week. She wants to spend 2 or 3 days in Hanoi then take the train to Ho Chi Minh City to finish her week. The problem (besides being very rude) is it takes 42 hours for the train to get from Hanoi to Ho Chi Minh City. Then Sea and I will have to re-trace the route in order to visit the places on my original itinerary. Anyway, she’s coming by this evening and the 3 of us will make a plan.

DSCN0842 DSCN0843 DSCN0844

LATER

Vivian just left. Now I will have to change the trip completely around. We will spend 4 days in Hanoi, then fly to Ho Chi Minh City for 4 days. Vivian will go home from HCMC and Sea and I will take the open bus back to Hanoi and return to Hong Kong from there.

I will spend Sunday buying tickets and making reservations for all of us.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

