Sinh Cafe in Hoi An Sucks

I usually don’t write a lot of negative things about my travels, but I Had such a bad experience with Sinh Cafe today, I must record it.

First of all, I must admit I’ve used that company dozens of times, all with good results. Today, however, was different. I was in Ho An for 3 days, but found it so boring that I changed my plans to leave after only one day. It ended up costing me nearly $800.

In the first place the clerk had such a thick accent I could barely understand a word he said. Then there were cancellation fees, addition fees, car fees, and fees for the sake of fees. Even thought I had prepaid for my bus ticket to Hanoi, I couldn’t get a refund for the unused portion. Never did understand why.

I expected to pay for the air ticket to Hanoi, but for some reason there was a 100,000 dong surcharge added to it.

Also, I had to prepay my filthy hotel room booked in advance by thr Sinh Cafe and Sinh Cafe expected the owner to to to Sinh Cafe for his refund. I, of course, never saw a dime of the refund.

I don’t know  if this guy was a rogue, or if Sinh Cafe has changed their rules, but I will never use them again and sugest no one else does either.

I’m sorry I didn’t get the guy’s name as I would certainly publish it.

More of better times in Hoi An soon.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

