Living in China. May 22, 2012. Tuesday.

I plan to get a phone today. The one I brought with me is good in the U.S. only. I guess I accidentally donated my China phone to charity.

In case you didn’t notice my blog is chronological, so if you want to read more than the daily update, you need to start at the bottom and work your way up. I was just looking at some of it, and there are lots of good memories. And I am embarrassed at all the typos and other grammatical errors. My excuse is they were mostly written on the run, so to speak. Some day when I’m bored I might spend a few hours correcting them.

Went to the ATM for the first time today. It’s a 12 block, not handicap friendly, round trip. Yet, it wasn’t near as bad as I feared. On the way home I stopped at the store close to my building, bought a giant Tsingtao, filled a glass with ice and am enjoying it mightily now. As usually, it’s very hot and humid outside.

In the afternoons I practice going up and down the stairs in the hall. All in all I’m getting much more exercise that I did going to the gym in Flat Rock.

Sea has learned to make the best yogurt I have ever tasted. I have some every morning. I tried to find some strawberries, blueberries, or cherries to add to it, but all I could find were peaches. I’ll show her how to add them tomorrow, not that it really needs it. She calls it sour milk, but it is anything but sour.

Friday I am throwing myself a welcome back party. More on that later.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

