Living in China. June 25, 2012

We finally I have a hot and sunny day. Now I can complain about the heat. Plus everyone seems to be well today for the first time in a while.

The first picture above is of me yesterday. I have the exact same picture but 2 weeks older. I’m pointing to a date on the calendar 2 weeks earlier, the 10th. I’m even in the same clothes, but I can’t find it. Anyway, the second was taken in the metro on May 25. I feel like I’ve lost a lot of weight. I don’t have a scale, but I can feel it in my clothes. If I find the picture of me and my and the calendar, I’ll re-publish them.

I’m anxious to buy a Shenzhen Daily to see if my editorial was published. I’ve decided to write 600 words every day for no particular reason other than I like to.

I guess I’ll put my camera in my pocket to take some pictures of the neighborhood. Haven’t done that since I’ve returned, and Shenzhen has edged out Beijing and Shanghai as the most crowded city in China. I believe the story said there are 7700+ people per square something metric. I thought the neighborhood seemed more crowded, and I guess I was right.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

