Living in China. July 1, 2012. Party

The just don’t make typhoons like they used to. By yesterday morning the typhoon was gone, the sun was out, and it was hot. I’m going to stop writing about typhoons since they seem to end up as little more than mild summer storms. That’s all this last one was.

Went to June’s party last night. I was happy to see June looked just about like she used to. She said she had lost some weight, but I couldn’t even tell that. I guess that’s an advantage of having radiation rather than chemo. In a few days she will return to Taiwan and if the tumor has shrunk enough they will operate to remove it. It still doesn’t sound good.

Typically I bring a bottle of Jim Beam to parties, but because June can’t drink, Sea found her two bottles of a ginseng tea. It was actually more expensive than Jim Beam. Hope it does her some good.

The first picture above is June, Sea and me. The rest are random pics from the party. The food was great. We got home early, about 22:00.

Last night about midnight Vivian called. She and her husband had a fight so Sea and her son went to spend the night with her. The husband’s mother had been staying with them, so I don’t know what’s up. I spoke to Sea this morning, but she didn’t have much to say. She said the daughter, baby and her would be coming here this afternoon. I’m not sure if it’s just for dinner or to spend the night.

It feels a little cooler than it has been, so I’m off to buy the papers. I wonder if my editorial was published?

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

