Living in China. Grumpy Old Fart

This ill tempered old ass-wipe is a fortune teller who sets up on the sidewalk a few blocks from my house. I asked if I could take his picture. He said no, so I went on by. The next day I asked again. Again he said no.

It got to be a game. I’d ask to take his picture every day, and every day he refused. One day he had a customer. I asked her if I could take her picture and she said yes. But the grumpy old asshole emphatically said no and even stood up and took a couple of steps toward me. I returned my camera to my pocket and continued down the sidewalk.

From that day on I decided to ignore him. If able, I’d let a fart as I passed him, otherwise I didn’t acknowledge him in any way. Then one day he was asleep sitting up as I passed. I quickly got his picture.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI had the picture printed and laminated at a nearby shop. The next day I handed the picture to him as I passed. He took it, looked at it, scowled, and tossed it into the bushes behind him. A few hours later as I passed by again he was gone as was the picture. Of course anything could have happened to the picture, but maybe he took it with him. Maybe someone else picked it up.

I wonder if the old turd foresaw his picture would be posted for hundreds of people to see. Would he care?

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Living in China. Grumpy Old Fart

  1. Something like that happened to me in one of China’s smaller towns, and I walked down the street and used my telephoto lens at maximum to get the shot. Maybe the guy was just photophobic or it could be that he comes from one of the minorities in China that believes if you take his photograph you are stealing his soul.

  2. Pingback: I’m A Little Grumpy Here….. « The Ranting Papizilla

Leave a Reply

