Ladyboy Show at the Calypso Cafe

Our Tickets
Our Tickets

One morning I grabbed a handful of brochures from the still closed travel desk in our guest house. I looked through them as we ate breakfast. In passing I mentioned to Sea that the beautiful women in the Calypso Cabaret show were actually men. This got her attention for some reason. She was fascinated. You never know what will catch a person’s fancy.

So I booked tickets for the show that night. Sea was clearly excited about seeing it. She talked about it all day, and asked me many times if I thought this person or that was really a man or a woman.

I had seen the Calypso Cabaret show a few years ago. The only thing I remember about it was an acrobat act I thought was pretty good mixed in between the the singing and dancing.

That night we took a taxi to the Asia Hotel where the Calypso Cabaret was located. We were seated and given our “complimentary” drink. Soon the place was filled and the show began. It moved along pretty well. The singing and dancing was good. There were no acrobatics, and soon it was over.

Sea spent the evening speculating

which of the dancers had operations, and which were just tucked in. She also was interested in plastic boobs vs hormone induced boobs. You never know.

Then the guests were allowed to take pics of the “girls.” This sent Sea into a picture taking frenzy. I think she tried to pose with every ladyboy in the show.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Thailand and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

