May 25, 2009. Rain. Cabin Fever.

 

It is raining again today, the third day in a row. I went to work, stopped at the library to read, then took the bus home where I usually walk. I bought a beautiful mauve umbrella. It compliments my eyes.

After spending a few hours at home, I decided to go out for dinner. I changed clothes to match my umbrella, put on my fake Crocs, and went out. As soon as I started waking down the outside stairs I slipped and nearly fell. The fake Crocs have no traction. I returned home and changed my shoes. I started to throw the crocs away, but decided to keep then for dry days. They are comfortable when I do my laps.

Re-shod, I went to the market and bought a couple of veggie filled pancakes and a few slices of seasoned bread. The seasoned bread is round, like like a pizza dough, but on puffed pastry. It has green onions, pepper, a few other spices on top and is baked on a round flat surface. When done it is cut into small pieces and sold by weight. It’s a little greasy, but very good. I hadn’t had any for a while, so I got a small bag of it. It was still warm, and I ate it on the way home.

Have stayed in the rest of the evening. Drank some strong, black tea so I’ll be up for a while. Took a pic of my coffee/tea maker. Sorry, I had nothing else to photograph.

I think it is supposed to clear up tomorrow. I can go back to complaining about the heat.

About Charles Kirtley

Have been living in SE Asia and China since 2007. I have an opinion on most every subject, and don't mind sharing them. Lover and collector of worthless facts.
This entry was posted in Living in China and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

